Virginia Tech Pamplin Departments

Faculty and Staff Directory

To view this page without tabs, please click here.

Department Head & StaffFacultyEmeritus, Ph.D. Students, Former Faculty, OtherDepartmental Committees

Department Head

NameEmailPhoneOfficeBio
Vijay Singal
singal@vt.edu540-231-7750Pamplin 1016A Vijay Singal's bio

Staff (Pamplin 1016)

NameEmailPhone
Leanne Brownlee-Bowen
lbrownle@vt.edu540-231-7251
Terry Goodson
zarabeth@vt.edu540-231-5886
Jessica Linkous
jessrae@vt.edu540-231-4551

Full-Time Faculty

NameEmailPhoneOfficeBio
Randall Billingsley
r.billingsley@vt.edu540- 231-7374Pamplin  1025 Randall Billingsley's bio
Don Bowen
donbowen@vt.edu 540-231-0716 Pamplin 2122 Don Bowen's bio
John C. Easterwood
jceast@vt.edu540-231-5550Pamplin 3058 John Easterwood's bio
Brian R. Hart
brhart@vt.edu540-231-9705Pamplin 3066 Brian Hart's bio
Janine S. Hiller
jhiller@vt.edu540-231-7346Pamplin  1019 Janine Hiller's bio
Gregory B. Kadlec
kadlec@vt.edu540-231-4316Pamplin  2128 Gregory Kadlec's bio
Michael Kender
mkender@vt.edu540-231-6357Pamplin 3068 Michael Kender's bio
Arthur J. Keown
emily@vt.edu540-231-8647Pamplin 1027 Art Keown's bio
Derek Klock
ddklock@vt.edu540-231-4419Pamplin 3061 Derek Klock's bio
Raman Kumar
rkumar@vt.edu703 - 538 - 8372306 NOVA Raman Kumar's bio
Jerchern Lin
 jerchern@vt.edu 540- 231 - 5002 Pamplin 2112 Jerchern Lin's bio
Ruth Lytton
rlytton@vt.edu540-231-6678Pamplin 2114 Ruth Lytton's bio
Andrew MacKinlay
acmackin@vt.edu540-231-9355Pamplin 3062 Andrew MacKinlay's bio
Jason Malone
jbmalone@vt.edu540-231-4377Pamplin 2110 Jason Malone's bio
Sattar A. Mansi
smansi@vt.edu703 - 538 - 8406344 NOVA Sattar Mansi's bio
George E. Morgan
gmorgan@vt.edu540-231-7380Pamplin 1023 George Morgan's bio
Douglas M. Patterson
amex@vt.edu540-231-5737Pamplin 1021 Douglas Patterson's bio
Bradley S. Paye
bpaye@vt.edu540-231-6523Pamplin 3056 Bradley Paye's bio
Vijay Singal
singal@vt.edu540-231-7750Pamplin 1016A Vijay Singal's bio
Cara Spicer
caspicer@vt.edu540-231-6859Pamplin 3060 Cara Spicer bio
Tong Wang
wangtong@vt.edu540-231-2343Pamplin 2124 Tong Wang's bio
Jin Xu
xujin@vt.edu540-231-3607Pamplin 2126 Jin Xu's bio
Pengfei Ye
pye@vt.edu540-231-2202Pamplin 3054 Pengfei Ye's bio

Part-Time Faculty

NameEmailPhoneOfficeBio
C.J. Carter
Chcarte5@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111 C.J. Carter's bio
Christine Damico
cdamico@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111 Christine Damico's bio
Michael Jones
mrjones@vt.edu540-231-4131Pamplin  2120 Mike Jones' bio
Eric Johnsen
ejohnsen@vt.edu540-231-4131Pamplin  2120 Eric Johnsen's bio
Brian Murray
bnm1000@vt.edu540-231-4131Pamplin  2120 Brian Murray's bio
Wally Newton
wanewton@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111 Wally Newton's bio
Jake Powell
japowell@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111 Jake Powells's bio
Audra Price
audrapr@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111 Audra Price's bio
Tom Reilly
tbreilly@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111  Tom Reilly's bio
Josiah Showalter
josiahs6@vt.edu540- 231- 4131Pamplin  2120 Josiah Showalter's bio
John Spicer
john8@vt.edu540-231-6859Pamplin 3060 John Spicer's bio


Former Faculty

Kevin Sullivan

kevin.sullivan@vt.edu540-231-7009Pamplin 2111 Kevin Sullivan's bio

NameEmailPhoneOfficeBio
Vittorio A. Bonomo
    Vittorio Bonomo in Memoriam

Emeritus Faculty

NameEmailPhoneOfficeBio
John M. Pinkerton
JohnPinkerton@vt.edu   Retired August 9th, 2017
Dilip Shome
dilip@vt.edu   
G. Rodney Thompson
grod@vt.edu   

Ph.D. Students

NameEmailPhoneOfficeBio
Shahram Amini
shahram@vt.edu540-231-3372Pamplin 2115 Shahram Amini's bio
Mengyang Chi
mychi@vt.edu540-231-6970Pamplin 2113  Mengyan Chi's bio
 Fan Li
 fanli@vt.edu 540-231-4450Pamplin 2119 Fan Li's bio
Hongyan Li
hongyan@vt.edu540-231-4144Pamplin 2117 Hongyan Li's bio
Yao Li
jessieli@vt.edu540-231-6970Pamplin 2113 Yao Li's bio
Xiaolei (Rock) Shi
 xs2213@vt.edu 540-231-4514Pamplin 2121 Xiaolei Shi's bio
Mete Tepe
mtepe@vt.edu540-231-4450Pamplin 2119 Mete Tepe's bio
Yutong Xie
yxie@vt.edu540-231-4514Pamplin 2121 Yutong Xie's bio

Other Offices

OfficeEmailPhone
SEED Pamplin (2129/2131)
seed@gmail.comN/A
BASIS Pamplin (2063/2065)
Basisrecruiting@gmail.com540-231-9571



Departmental Committees (2017-2018)

Undergraduate Awards Committee

  • John Easterwood, Chair
  • Art Keown
  • Cara Spicer
  • Ruth Lytton

Research Committee

  • John Easterwood, Chair
  • Greg Kadlec
  • Raman Kumar
  • Pengfei Ye

PH.D. Program Committee

  • John Easterwood, Chair
  • Greg Kadlec
  • Brad Paye
  • Pengfei Ye
  • Jin Xu

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

  • John Easterwood
  • Greg Kadlec, Chair
  • Mike Kender
  • Jin Xu

Promotion and Tenure Committee

  • Art Keown, Chair, College P&T Committee
  • John Easterwood
  • Greg Kadlec
  • Raman Kumar
  • George Morgan, College Rep.
  • Jin Xu

Search Committee

  • John Easterwood, Chair
  • Greg Kadlec
  • Andrew MacKinlay
  • Brad Paye
  • Vijay Singal
  • Jin Xu
  • Manisha Singal

Seminar Committee

  • Brad Paye, Co-Chair
  • Jin Xu, Co-Chair
  • Greg Kadlec

 

Career Planning and Placement Committee

  • Mike Kender, Chair
  • Randy Billingsley
  • Ruth Lytton
  • Cara Spicer

Advisors and Directors

  • BASIS :George Morgan
  • SEED:Randy Billingsley
  • CFA® Program: Brian Hart
  • CFP® Program: Ruth Lytton
  • Finance Club: Wally Newton, Mike Jones, Mike Kender
  • Pre-Law Advisor: Jason Malone
  • UG Career/Placement: Mike Kender
  • Finance for Females: Cara Spicer

Representatives on College Committees

  • Graduate Studies: Raman Kumar (2019)
  • Honorifics and Awards: Art Keown (2018)
  • Internal Events: Leanne Brownlee (2018)
  • International Programs: George Morgan (2018)
  • Multicultural Diversity: Jin Xu (2018)
  • P&T: Art Keown (2018)
  • Research: John Easterwood (2018)
  • Technology: Douglas Patterson (2018)
  • Technology Committee (NCR): Sattar Mansi (2018)
  • UG AoL: Randal Billingsley (2019)
  • UG Awards: John Easterwood (2018)
  • UG Studies: Greg Kadlec (2019)
  • APEX Center: Mike Kender (2018)
  • CBIA Center: Sattar Mansi (2018)

Departmental Representatives on University Committees

  • Academic Support Committee: Jason Malone
  • Faculty Senate: Doug Patterson
  • University Curriculum Committee for General Education: Art Keown (co-Chair)
  • University Optional Retirement Planning Committee: Art Keown, Greg Kadlec