Finance Department

Ph.D. Graduates

Year Graduate Advisor Current Position Email address
2014 Nan Qin V. Singal Christopher Newport University nan.qin@cnu.edu
2014 Debarati Bhattacharya R. Kumar, O. Ince Dusquene University bhattacharyad@duq.edu
2013 Nikolaos Artavanis R. Kumar, G. Kadlec Univ. of Massachussetts - Amherst nartavanis@isenberg.umass.edu
2012 Wei-Hsien Li J. Easterwood, O. Ince National Central University - Taiwan weihsienli@ncu.edu.tw
2012 Umut Celiker R. Kumar, O. Ince Virginia Tech - visiting uceli07@vt.edu
2011 Jaideep Chowdhury R. Kumar, D. Shome James Madison University chowdhjx@jmu.edu
2011 Puneet Jaiprakash R. Kumar Minnesota State University - Mankato puneet.jaiprakash@mnsu.edu
2011 Gokhan Sonaer M. Schneller Dusquene University sonaer@duq.edu
2008 Ajay Bhootra M. Cliff California State University - Fullerton abhootra@fullerton.edu
2007 Jungshik Hur R. Kumar Louisiana Tech jhur@latech.edu
2007 Lily Xu V. Singal Washington State University lilyxu@wsu.edu
2007 Marius Popescu R. Kumar University of Massachusetts - Boston marius.popescu@umb.edu
2006 Don Autore D. Shome, R. Kumar Florida State University dautore@cob.fsu.edu
2006 Jeff Hobbs M. Schneller Appalachian State University hobbsjc@appstate.edu
2006 Tunde Kovacs G. Kadlec Northeastern University t.kovacs.@neu.edu
2004 Vivek Sharma J. Easterwood and R. Kumar University of Michigan-Dearborn vatsmala@umich.edu
2002 Saiyid Islam A. Mozumdar Standard & Poor's
2002 Senay Agca D. Chance George Washington University sagca@gwu.edu
2001 Oya Altinkilic R. Hansen George Washington University oaltin@gwu.edu
1999 Honghui Chen G. B. Kadlec & R. Kumar University of Central Florida  honghui.chen.@ucf.edu
1999 Mahesh Pritamani V. Singal Parametric
1999 Peter Ammermann D. Patterson California State - Long Beach peter.ammerermann@csulb.edu
1998 Julia Kwok G. E. Morgan Northeastern State University  kwok@nsuok.edu
1997 Albert Bremser A. J. Keown Exponent
1997 Sam Priyadarshi R. S. Hansen Vanguard
1996 Calin Valsan G. R. Thompson Bishops University, Canada  cvalsan@ubishops.ca
1996 Cheulho Lee R. S. Hansen Florida Memorial University cheulho.lee@fmuniv.edu
1996 Douglas Eckel D. J. Denis & J. C. Easterwood Texas A&M doug.eckel@tamu.edu
1996 Eric L. Blazer D. J. Denis & G. R. Thompson Millersville University eric.blazer@millersville.edu
1996 Murali Jagannathan D. K. Denis & D. K. Shome Binghamton University muralij@binghamton.edu
1994 William J. Trainor, Jr. V. A. Bonomo East Tennessee State University trainor@etsu.edu
1993 Don R. Rich D. M. Chance Hedge Fund
1993 Jan M. Serrano G. R. Thompson Francis Marion University jserrano@fmarion.edu
1992 Atulya Sarin J. M. Pinkerton Santa Clara University asarin@scu.edu
1992 Sudhir Singh D. K. Shome Frostburg State University ssingh@frostburg.edu
1991 John Jianping Shao A. J. Keown John Shao Portfolio Mgt. Inc. john@john-shao.com
1991 Kyung-Chun Mun G. E. Morgan Truman State University amun@truman.edu
1990 Enyang Guo A. J. Keown Millersville University enyang.guo@millersville.edu
1990 Gregory M. Noronha D. K. Shome & G. E. Morgan University of Washington - Tacoma gnoronha@uw.edu
1990 Nilanjan Sen G. E. Morgan & D. K. Shome Nanyan Business School ansen@ntu.edu.sg
1989 David M. Smith R. S. Billingsley SUNY - Albany dsmith@albany.edu
1989 John B. Broughton D. M. Chance Chapman University broughto@chapman.edu
1988 David S. Allen G. R. Thompson Northern Arizona University david.allen@nau.edu
1987 Ashok B. Abbott D. J. Johnson West Virginia University  aabbott@wvu.edu
1987 Beverly R. Fuller R. S. Hansen Retired beverly@sba.pdx.edu
1987 Claire E. Crutchley R. S. Hansen Auburn University crutccl@auburn.edu
1987 Craig K. Ruff G. E. Morgan Georgia State University cruff@gsu.edu
1987 John A. MacDonald J. M. Pinkerton SUNY - Oswego john.macdonald@oswego.edu
1987 Larry A. Lynch D. J. Johnson Roanoke College llynch@roanoke.edu
1987 Sylvia Hudgins G. E. Morgan Old Dominion University shudgins@odu.edu
1987 Thomas F. Gosnell, Jr A. J. Keown University of Arizona tfgosnell@email.arizona.edu
1985 Paul J. Bolster J. M. Pinkerton Northeastern University p.bolster@neu.edu
1985 Vahan Janjigian R. S. Hansen Greenwich Wealth Management LLC vahan@janjig.com
1984 Glenn A. Wolfe J. M. Pinkerton ProMedica glenn.wolfe@utoledo.edu
1983 Manuel L. Jose A. J. Keown Liberty University
1983 Shalini E. Perumpral A. J. Keown Retired sperumpr@radford.edu
1983 Zakri Y. Bello R. S. Hansen Central Conneticut State University BelloZ@mail.ccsu.edu
1982 M. Andrew Fields J. S. Thatcher University of Delaware fieldsa@udel.edu
1982 Tai Ma R. S. Hansen Nation Sun Yat-sen University matai@finance.nsysu.edu.tw.
1982 William T. Moore J. G. Thatcher University of South Carolina wtmoore@usca.edu
1981 Gary A. Benesh A. J. Keown Florida State University gbenesh@cob.fsu.edu 
1980 Robert A. Pari S.N. Chen Dupoint Capital Management 
1979 William F. Kennedy D. F. Scott, Jr. Retired